My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Difficult to cook with
I love ramen, but this product seems to have so much starch that when cooked in soups, it makes them too thick. I would suggest another product or cook it separately in another pot, rinse well, then add it to your soup.
| 5/13/2021 8:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not the best
Got these because we like the Umi yakisoba noodles so much. I cooked these in 6 quarts of water for 2 minutes and they came out gluey and not very appealing. Won't buy them again.
| 5/9/2021 12:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent ramen!
I’ve eaten ramen at Momofuku (NYC) who use Sun Noodle. I regularly mail order Sun Noodle. These noodles are comparable and really good. I recommend getting a legit noodle basket/strainer to facilitate cooking. I also never write reviews but am stoked Smith Bros, can drop these in my box every week, and want them to keep carrying the product.
| 3/25/2021 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great noodles
I couldn't stand my son eating another dry package of ramen.  I needed a healthier option.  These noodles were great. They do not come with a sauce, so I found a recipe on Just One Cookbook webiste.  Much healthier and tastes better.  Added some veg and tofu and my son was super happy.
| 3/6/2021 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these ramen noodles
These ramen noodles are excellent, fresh, and firm.  I boiled them in a large pot of water for 2 minutes, drained them well, and served them with broth within 30 seconds.  They were perfectly firm and tasted like the best ramen I've had.
| 2/9/2021 9:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Soggy and mushy
Like many have said, I've followed the instructions on the package and cooked it for 2-3min. Turned out extremely soggy and mushy. Not like any fresh noodles I've made before. Would not recommend.
| 2/4/2021 11:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Love these noodles
I sautéed garlic, ginger and added broth.  After about 8 minutes added fresh mushrooms and cooked for about 10 min.  I cooked the noodles separately for two minutes and then added to the broth.  Served with steamed spinach, and a hard boiled egg and Korean hot sauce?  So important to cook noodles separately since they are fresh and they would ruin the broth.
| 2/3/2021 8:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gummy ramen
I don’t know what I did but these turned out incredibly glue-y and after 3 bites of ramen and homemade broth I threw it out.
| 1/31/2021 8:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not Good
I was hopeful for this product. Greasy like texture. When I prepared these noodles based on the recommended cooking instructions, there was this slimy film to the noodles and water. Rinsed to no avail. In simplest terms. One bite and yuk.
| 1/26/2021 3:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Our experience was terrible. Have a backup on hand.
We followed the instructions on the bag. We have cooked fresh ramen before. But something about this led to what I can only described as a “mucus” over all the noodles. It was impossible to rinse off, filled our sink and stuck to everything. Our dinner was ruined. Unless I missed something, the instructions may need to be revised. I had noted what seemed like an excessive amount of flour on them. Will not be trying again.
| 1/24/2021 11:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Fantastic Ramen!
This ramen is great!  Make your own broth, or add a broth pack and you have an easy, quick meal.
| 1/4/2021 5:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not my cup of tea
Pros:  Easy to fix.  Makes A LOT of noodles.  Reasonable amount for the price.
Cons:  Texture and taste, which are the most important features.
I had two meals, and tossed the rest out.  My guess is you'll either love it or hate it.  I was the latter.
| 1/2/2021 11:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Revising my 3-star rating.
I cooked the noodles separately and that was the trick. For a miso broth I just used regular low-sodium (beef, but you could use whatever you prefer) broth and added about 1.5 T of red miso paste, a dash of mirin and soy sauce to taste. Topped with chicken breast, steamed broccoli, green onions and fried garlic. 😋🍜
| 12/31/2020 8:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Will try again
These had good flavor and nice texture, but I didn’t exactly follow the instructions. Instead of cooking the noodles in water separate from my broth, I dumped them all in together and created a slimy mess — don’t do what I did. I think a vigorous boil in a large pot of water should clear off the starchy coating and make a nice soup noodle. 🤞
| 12/16/2020 9:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gummy ramen
Tried it twice thinking I received a bad batch. Nope it was like floury glue like noodles. Rinsing didn’t change the flavor. I do not recommend.
| 12/10/2020 7:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SO much better than dry ramen noodles
We bought these on a lark as we like to try new things.  The freash noodles smell delicious enough to eat raw (we didn't and don't recommend it, but that gives you an idea).  Great flavor, nice mouth feel.  They expand in the cooking process so one package is more than enough for four hungry people.

Have stocked up a bunch since this was listed as "seasonal", although we think it should be a regular item!
| 11/29/2020 2:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy!
We used one pack of Raman for two meals for two- the first was a recipe with beef with dashi and miso with snap peas, sprout, green onions and bok  choy. The second was a chicken and shrimp based ramen. The noodles were perfect and it was fun to try new recipes during this cook at home time. I agree with another post regarding adding miso to the product list!
| 11/24/2020 10:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Legit!
I was very impressed with the quality of these noodles. Closest thing you will find to enjoying ramen at a restaurant.
| 11/21/2020 8:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy ramen
Very rummy classic ramen. Easy to prepare. We use vegan prepared broth instead of miso paste, and add a dollop while cooking noodles... Sometimes we add shrimp while cooking for extra richness. 2 minutes later all goes in a bowl. Quick and lovely.
| 11/4/2020 7:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Noodles, but please offer broth too!!
I made a homemade broth with these noodles, the noodles were good.  The broth turned just ok.  I really wish you would sell the miso broth too(or include a recipe on how to make the broth).  Having no experience making ramen broth, it didn't turn out quite right and I was disappointed.
| 11/4/2020 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
hooray for ramen
Thank you so much for bringing a little bit of Portland magic here to Seattle. These worked a treat in a classic miso ramen, would love it if you could also sell the Portland-based Jorinji Shiro Miso to go with!
| 10/27/2020 6:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)