My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin

Product reviews for Sour Cream - 1 lb.

Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Best sour cream in Tacoma!
I can’t go back to Tillamook after using this. We bought a tub on a whim once and it was all I could talk about for 6 months until I could get more. Delicious straight off the spoon!
| 8/30/2020 3:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hungarian approved
My Hungarian husband said he finally found a sour cream that tasted like home with Smith Bros’ sour cream. I’ve heard him complain about sour cream quality for years. Thank you for solving this long-standing problem! We order multiple pounds at a time- so good.
| 8/6/2020 12:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
possibly the best
I don't normally gush over dairy products, but I've just tried this and it's like what my great grandmother used to make--creamy, not too sharp, works well in eastern european cooking. Sorry it took me so long to try it!
| 3/30/2020 3:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Favorite
I'm not sure what other reviewers are referring to when they say it has too many odd ingredients - the only ingredient is cultured cream. Maybe they used to have a different recipe?
In any case, this sour cream is delicious, thick and so smooth. If you like Daisy sour cream, this is just as good if not better. My 5 year old daughter asks to lick the serving spoon at the end of the meal.
| 3/30/2020 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unlike the store Sour Cream.
This is not liquid slop you get from the store. Makes great onion dip, bake potatoes cover, tacos. The list goes on and on.
| 12/30/2019 10:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best
My husband refuses to buy any other sour cream.  He says this is the best he has ever had yet.
| 12/15/2019 5:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Watery Maybe Heat Exposed?
Previous containers were very good, last week the container foil was bulging and the contents were watery.  It tasted metallic, the date was fine, but we threw it out.
| 5/23/2019 9:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
The best sour cream
Seriously, buy this. It's the only kind our family will eat.
| 3/18/2019 11:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent
Only sour cream we buy.
| 12/21/2018 2:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Perfect!!
The taste is great, the consistency is smooth and creamy. I think is the best I've ever tried!!
| 10/18/2018 10:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best Sour Cream!
This is the best sour cream ever!  The taste is amazing and it's so smooth and creamy. yum!
| 6/21/2018 9:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Sadly disappointing
I usually buy Tillamook sour cream but due to timing I took advantage of the product Smith Brothers delivers.  When I finally tried the Smith Brothers Farms sour cream I was extremely disappointed.  Not only do the ingredients list have a bunch of ridiculous additives- the flavor is horrible. The consistency was off, the flavor was odd (not spoiled off, but just yuck) and YES the date was good. I will try to find a recipe that will use the rest of the tub. But I won't be purchasing this Smith Brothers Farm branded product again. The sour cream is a no go. Back to Tillamook brand. Very disappointing.
| 6/14/2018 4:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Ingredients
Would love to add sour cream to my regular delivery but I am put off by the extensive ingredient list when I know others can do without. Please consider revising your recipe!
| 4/4/2018 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Best sour cream around
Best sour cream around
| 4/4/2018 10:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unsure
Ingredient deck is rather bad.   Consistency is also a little questionable.   Add the fact that the plant that made it is not even disclosed definitely makes this something to avoid.  Frankly this product is a distance from the farm - the ingredient deck alone approaches its being a processed food.
| 1/24/2018 10:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/3)
LOVE LOVE LOVE this Sour Cream
Hands down the best sour cream! And I use a lot of it. It's so good that my friend who doesn't have Smith Brothers makes me order it for her when she needs sour cream! Rich and creamy. Tastes fresh.
| 12/6/2017 1:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing!
This is the only sour cream we buy! It’s so thick and creamy! Absolutely love it!
| 11/28/2017 5:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A++++++
The best sour cream ever!!!!
| 9/27/2017 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Farm Fresh
I tried this sour cream for the first time a couple weeks ago and it had a great flavor.  Growing up in Maine, my aunt had a dairy farm and this sour cream had a similar flavor to fresh churned butter. Wonderful!
| 5/21/2017 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)