You have no items in your shopping cart.
Close

Product reviews for Sour Cream - 1 lb.

Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Farm Fresh
I tried this sour cream for the first time a couple weeks ago and it had a great flavor.  Growing up in Maine, my aunt had a dairy farm and this sour cream had a similar flavor to fresh churned butter. Wonderful!
| 5/21/2017 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
A++++++
The best sour cream ever!!!!
| 9/27/2017 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing!
This is the only sour cream we buy! It’s so thick and creamy! Absolutely love it!
| 11/28/2017 5:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE LOVE LOVE this Sour Cream
Hands down the best sour cream! And I use a lot of it. It's so good that my friend who doesn't have Smith Brothers makes me order it for her when she needs sour cream! Rich and creamy. Tastes fresh.
| 12/6/2017 1:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unsure
Ingredient deck is rather bad.   Consistency is also a little questionable.   Add the fact that the plant that made it is not even disclosed definitely makes this something to avoid.  Frankly this product is a distance from the farm - the ingredient deck alone approaches its being a processed food.
| 1/24/2018 10:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best sour cream around
Best sour cream around
| 4/4/2018 10:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ingredients
Would love to add sour cream to my regular delivery but I am put off by the extensive ingredient list when I know others can do without. Please consider revising your recipe!
| 4/4/2018 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Sadly disappointing
I usually buy Tillamook sour cream but due to timing I took advantage of the product Smith Brothers delivers.  When I finally tried the Smith Brothers Farms sour cream I was extremely disappointed.  Not only do the ingredients list have a bunch of ridiculous additives- the flavor is horrible. The consistency was off, the flavor was odd (not spoiled off, but just yuck) and YES the date was good. I will try to find a recipe that will use the rest of the tub. But I won't be purchasing this Smith Brothers Farm branded product again. The sour cream is a no go. Back to Tillamook brand. Very disappointing.
| 6/14/2018 4:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Sour Cream!
This is the best sour cream ever!  The taste is amazing and it's so smooth and creamy. yum!
| 6/21/2018 9:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)