My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin

Product reviews for Extra Large White Eggs - 1 Dozen

Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Egg...selent!!
I love these eggs! I buy everything from Costco. However, you can’t beat the quality of these eggs. I have never had any broken ones. They are perfect every time. If you love the creaminess of farm fresh eggs, then this is what you’re looking for. Fry one over easy on a gourmet burger. Yum! They’re the best!
| 2/1/2021 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Tasting Eggs Ever
We have been with Smith Brothers close to 3 years and enjoy the convenience of fresh milk, eggs, butter and occasionally "treats". We use to eat another high end egg but after our neighbor introduced us to SB, we've never looked back.

Great customer service, love our delivery person (Hi Eric!) and we've never had a problem with anything we've ordered.
| 11/10/2020 3:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great eggs but......
I don't buy Smith Bros. eggs every week but when I do it seems that frequently there are broken eggs. Whether it is just 1 or 2 or whether you can tell that the eggs had been broken earlier than my delivery (totally dried egg), it seems to be an issue. I have called and had adjustments made but I don't like to do it every time. I thought that they had switched to a sturdier carton but again this past week I had 2 broken ones. Not sure what can be done. Otherwise, the eggs are a good size and very fresh.
| 11/8/2020 4:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Eggs for Boiling
I am taking off 1 star because there were 4 broken eggs in the last dozen I received.

But...these eggs are the best eggs I have found for hard boiling. That's what I do with 90% of the eggs I buy and not even one of these eggs has been difficult to remove the shell from after boiling. The shells practically slip right off. Of all the grocery store eggs I have purchased over the years, I have maybe had a 10% success rate with getting the shell off without hassle. Why are these eggs so easy? I have no idea, but it sure is nice! And they are delicious, too.
| 9/12/2020 10:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bummed these aren't cage free
I love Smith Bros milk, but I am so disappointed that they would sell eggs from hens that are caged. These factory farming practices are very bad for the environment! (I'm not some crazy vegetarian, either--just concerned for the welfare of our planet!)
| 7/29/2020 4:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yokes pale, some nearly white
I’ve never seen such pale yikes. Thought it was a fluke but it continues to be the case.
| 6/7/2020 9:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Better Than Eggland's
I was an Eggland's eater for many years. I ordered these to avoid the grocery store. They are sooo good!
| 4/26/2020 9:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Eggcellent
Have been pleased with the size, taste, and value.
| 4/15/2020 2:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bad eggs
We have received bad eggs twice since ordering with Smith Bro’s. The yolks looked a little yellow and they tasted rotten, so we threw them all out immediately. This has happened with two separate egg deliveries.
| 3/8/2020 1:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great but Delivery person Breaks EGGS
They are great but be aware that when you order these, I have had it happen often 2 to 3 eggs break upon delivery.
| 7/12/2019 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent!
Love to get excellent product from a family farm. These eggs are so much better than mass produced, So great to have these delivered to my home. A great value.
| 1/15/2019 1:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Eggs
Love the eggs
| 1/10/2019 12:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Eggs
So good to support a family business. Better flavor and shape than what's available in the local supermarket. Quality and value delivered right to my porch. Can't beat that!
| 12/9/2018 5:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good eggs
I get these every week and am always happy with the quality.
| 11/30/2018 11:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Milk Delivery
We have appreciated having milk come to our doorstep weekly for the past few years, especially with children in the home. We no longer have a need for this service, however, we have always gotten good service and thank Smith Brothers for taking care of our family's dairy needs.
| 9/11/2018 12:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Questionable Quality
I ordered these eggs AND the "organic" brown eggs. None of them have had the bright orange yolks our family is used to from the farm-fresh eggs we usually purchase. In fact, there seems to be no difference between these eggs and those from the grocery stores' averag brand. The yolks are just as pale yellow on both these white eggs and the brown "organic" eggs. VERY disappointed!
| 8/28/2018 10:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not Cage Free???
I'm not happy that these are not cage free eggs.  I have reached out to Stiebrs Farms multiple times regarding why the organic eggs are cage free but the standard eggs are not cage free....they have declined to comment.  It's also disappointing that Smith Brothers would partner with a farm using this practice.  What a shame they are treating their chickens that way. I'll be passing on this product.
| 4/2/2018 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
FRESH Eggs
I'm really not an egg lover, since I've been a this kick of clean eating, I did notice how fresh and perfect my hard boiled eggs turn out.
| 3/27/2018 2:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy!
We love these eggs and having them delivered is so easy!
| 12/22/2017 8:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
love them
These eggs are larger than the ones you buy in the store. Every once in a while I get double yolks. Love them.
| 11/18/2017 8:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
We love it
My kids love these eggs!!
| 9/27/2017 10:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fresh
Fresh farm eggs great quality
| 9/16/2017 11:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Eggs delivered!
Love these. Love Smith Brothers. Love how great the customer service is. Keep doing what you're doing. Thank you!
| 7/10/2017 4:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)