You have no items in your shopping cart.
Close
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
My favorite bacon!!!
This has been on our regular order since SB started carrying.
It's  a large package of thick cut that lasts and the grease doesn't conceal like thin, salty, "bacon" from mass production.  The flavor never dissapoints! The best part is it is frozen and delivered with an ice pack so I don't have to worry even on hotter days.  This is the most useful, versitile, crowd-pleasing food I have in my home.
| 6/17/2017 9:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So flavorful
The best bacon I have tried in many years.
| 7/8/2017 11:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fatty and tough
Not good bacon.
| 9/6/2017 1:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good bacon
I can't eat bacon from the store after this thick cut and juicy bacon. This is how it's supposed to taste!
| 9/21/2017 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fatty
The bacon is nice and thick has great smell when cooked and not overly greasy. The meaty parts taste amazing but its WAY too fatty. Maybe just the package i recieved but it was 90% fat which was extremely disappointing.
| 10/20/2017 6:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This bacon is so fatty I don't want to fry all that greese
Really, I was amazed at how small a 2 pound package became.  If you are a bacon fan this might be fine.  I reallt can't use bacon crisps for much of anything.  Clearly a poor buy for me.
| 12/19/2017 2:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Too little meat
Was very disappointed with this bacon.  Very little meat and mostly fat.
| 2/3/2018 1:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bacon the way bacon should be!
I read online about an easy way to cook bacon.  You can lay out the pieces on a baking pan lined with parchment paper.  It takes about 30 - 40 minutes at 350 degrees to cook (I like mine crispy) and it turns out great!  This bacon tastes so good and is very lean.
| 2/19/2018 5:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bacon Ever!!!
I’m sure Simon our milkman thinks we are crazy for ordering so much bacon, but this stuff is the best.  Not too salty, perfectly smokey flavor, hardly shrinks up at all.  Great price too!!  Try it!!
| 2/20/2018 3:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Bacon EVER!!
This is simply the best bacon I’ve ever tasted!!
| 6/6/2018 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)