My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
This is really good stuff!
I really like good, thick, tasty bacon.  This gets it all perfectly.  Thick enough, but easy to bite a piece off.  Crispy.  Perfect on a sandwich.  Delicious.
| 2/14/2021 10:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Popping grease
Be Careful, too much water in the bacon. Pops grease, I will not buy again after getting burnt several times and a pop into the corner of my eye. Get a face shield and some gloves if you want to fry it. Otherwise, taste good.
| 11/21/2020 8:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BaBaBa BACON !!!
Nobody Does Bad Bacon !
We Had to Try these !
Now We've Got to Try them Again ! & Maybe Again !
So, Get Your Life Together & Give These a Try !
We Enjoy the Service & Can't Wait for Delivery Day !
Thank You TYRELL !
You Nailed It !
BAMMO !
| 10/24/2020 3:20 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
We know bacon— and this is delicious!
We’ve been buying this bacon the last year and it’s wonderful.
| 10/19/2020 4:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great!
I really like this bacon. It is perfect for BLTs on homemade bread.
| 9/4/2020 11:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Packaging is NOT tightly sealed
We loved this bacon initially and put it on our weekly order. Unfortunately, every few weeks the packaging is no vacuum-sealed. If we get busy and don't eat it right away, the air gets to it and it is not appetizing. Sadly we our discontinuing our order.
| 7/24/2020 7:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent thick bacon with good flavor.
We have this bacon on our weekly order. It's thick, tasty and not overly salty like some. High quality.
| 7/7/2020 10:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Bacon
This is a really good bacon sick taste great and if you're into bacon grease for frying other stuff this is the kind of making you want to keep the grease from. This might be one of my favorite products from Smith Brothers!
| 4/19/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great!
Really enjoyed this bacon. Very meaty with little fat and so tasty!
| 4/16/2020 7:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent bacon
We put the slices on a cookie sheet and put in a heated oven.  No splatter all over the stove top.  This bacon is just the right thickness to be crispy but not too crispy.
| 11/19/2019 11:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Candied Bacon
This Cherry Applewood Smoked bacon makes for Easy WONDERFUL Candied Bacon! The flavor of the cherry and applewood that's already infused rises through - the brown sugar, cinnamon, and just a couple pinches of flour - so well that it's crazy good and yummy!  It's different from any other bacon I've used for candied bacon, and sort of has a unique bacon apple pie finishing flavor from the applewood smoke in it.
| 12/31/2018 6:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great bacon
When cooked properly it is amazing bacon, good flavor
| 11/17/2018 9:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent!
This is what I remember bacon tasting like when I was a kid. You'll never be able to go back to the lesser quality stuff from the store.
| 11/15/2018 9:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bacon
The bacon was great but the last 6months the fat has increased greatly.
| 10/16/2018 4:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome thick cut bacon - setting expectations
This is excellent thick cut bacon - but here’s some info that might be helpful.
The smoky flavor is amazing!  I like to cook it low and slow to render out as much of the fat as possible- which gives you fantastic drippings to use for frying eggs, steak, greasing casserole dishes, whatever.  
I usually dice this bacon as the strips are a little tough.
I’ve found this bacon to be fattier than most - hence where low and slow works better.  If you’re into bacon that is tender vs cooking until very crisp, you might want to try another brand.
Hope this helps....
| 9/30/2018 6:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bacon EVER!!
This is simply the best bacon I’ve ever tasted!!
| 6/6/2018 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Bacon Ever!!!
I’m sure Simon our milkman thinks we are crazy for ordering so much bacon, but this stuff is the best.  Not too salty, perfectly smokey flavor, hardly shrinks up at all.  Great price too!!  Try it!!
| 2/20/2018 3:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Bacon the way bacon should be!
I read online about an easy way to cook bacon.  You can lay out the pieces on a baking pan lined with parchment paper.  It takes about 30 - 40 minutes at 350 degrees to cook (I like mine crispy) and it turns out great!  This bacon tastes so good and is very lean.
| 2/19/2018 5:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Too little meat
Was very disappointed with this bacon.  Very little meat and mostly fat.
| 2/3/2018 1:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This bacon is so fatty I don't want to fry all that greese
Really, I was amazed at how small a 2 pound package became.  If you are a bacon fan this might be fine.  I reallt can't use bacon crisps for much of anything.  Clearly a poor buy for me.
| 12/19/2017 2:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fatty
The bacon is nice and thick has great smell when cooked and not overly greasy. The meaty parts taste amazing but its WAY too fatty. Maybe just the package i recieved but it was 90% fat which was extremely disappointing.
| 10/20/2017 6:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good bacon
I can't eat bacon from the store after this thick cut and juicy bacon. This is how it's supposed to taste!
| 9/21/2017 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fatty and tough
Not good bacon.
| 9/6/2017 1:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So flavorful
The best bacon I have tried in many years.
| 7/8/2017 11:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My favorite bacon!!!
This has been on our regular order since SB started carrying.
It's  a large package of thick cut that lasts and the grease doesn't conceal like thin, salty, "bacon" from mass production.  The flavor never dissapoints! The best part is it is frozen and delivered with an ice pack so I don't have to worry even on hotter days.  This is the most useful, versitile, crowd-pleasing food I have in my home.
| 6/17/2017 9:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)