My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Fresh and Warm
My family enjoyed the Essential Baking Italian Bake-at-Home Bread so much, they influenced me to write a review.  This is the perfect answer to a bowl of hot chowder or stew on a cold week day night, and it's ready perfect in 8 minutes!  If your quick or slow cooked meal is begging for bread to round it out, then this hearty and crackling crust with its chewy, yet airy body will pair well in a hurry. Be sure to top it with some delicious Smith Brothers Sweet Cream Butter!
| 1/2/2018 7:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Goes great with all kinds of meals
This bread is so yummy, the Italian flavor is delicious! We love spaghetti in our house and this and the sourdough flavor are great additions to our spaghetti meals. Super yummy.
| 2/17/2018 12:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
We've enjoyed  Italian bake-at-home loafs before so we are familiar with this type of bread. Unfortunately, we were preetty disappointed.  The loaf was smaller than expected and pretty tough chewing.
| 7/2/2018 8:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Sour
Was so excited to have warm, freshly baked bread but no one ate it.  Decidedly sour taste and that's the "Italian" loaf!
| 2/5/2020 11:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love this bread!
My family loved this loaf fresh out of the oven. I really appreciate the packaging  which is so unique as it stays fresh in the pantry a long time.
| 3/28/2020 12:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Classic sourdough bread without yeast
Yes it is true this bread is a little denser than fluffy since there is no added yeast. But for those of us with a yeast intolerance, it is a godsend. Also my entire family enjoys this fresh out of the oven with pasta. It also keeps unopened for a really really long time.
| 4/5/2020 3:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sourdough undertones
My husband & family noted this French bread has a bit of a sourdough flavor. some liked it and some didn't. I thought it was still good. We'll get it again.
| 5/4/2020 11:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Sour
It has a sourdough taste, which would be okay if we didn't hate sourdough!
| 5/18/2020 4:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sour
It has a sourdough taste, which would be okay if we didn't hate sourdough!
| 5/18/2020 4:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bad...
I ordered this and was very unhappy with the product...I let it bake for 12 min, as instructed, and it was too hard to eat...
| 6/7/2020 7:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)