You have no items in your shopping cart.
Close
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Bad Texture
I love oatmeal, but this product was terrible.  I bought two containers to take to work and could only make it through a couple of bites.  There was a rubbery 'skin' on top and the oatmeal below was slimy.
| 5/21/2017 7:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Reminds me
Reminds me of the type of oatmeal I was served throughout the Midwest. I love it!
| 6/4/2017 4:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great steel cut oatmeal
This is exactly as steel cut oatmeal should be. If you are looking for just plain type oatmeal this is not what you want. It is flavored just right and the texture is perfect. You just need to stir it up once you take it out of the microwave. I now eat this almost everyday.
| 6/7/2017 3:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Quick and healthy winner!
My picky 5th grader loves this with fresh berries or diced apples and a little brown sugar.  It's a fast, wholesome meal that makes me feel like a good parent when she eats it before school.
| 6/8/2017 1:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
disappointed
This product arrives frozen, which was surprising.  I usually purchase the bob's red mill variety, which is dry.  This did not heat well, and was slimy.  I took a couple bites and threw the rest away.
| 7/13/2017 5:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good oatmeal, bad packaging
I bought this to take on a trip not knowing it came frozen.  The oatmeal itself, once cooked and stirred, is quite tasty.  The packaging however, burns every time I cook one.  The bottom of the seam turns brown/black and smells of burning paper.  I end up putting it in a bowl instead of its paper cup.  Very disturbing.
| 7/24/2017 10:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
I love the taste and texture. Perfect oatmeal for on the go. Perfect one hour before my workout.
| 10/5/2017 6:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
The flavor is ok, but the gummy, yet soggy texture was godawful.
| 11/30/2017 7:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy and Delicious!
I love this and it is so easy to heat up at work!!
| 12/17/2017 3:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect
I have one everyday. I add pure maple syrup about a tbsp. and im full all day. super simple and tastes homemade.
| 3/26/2018 3:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Better than I expected
I picked up three of these to keep at the office, in case I ever have to rush and miss breakfast, and I did not expect them to come frozen. It takes a little longer to heat than the directions would have you believe, but the end result is alright. It's not as good as freshly made steel-cut oatmeal, but then you are eating it out of a freezer safe carton so I don't know what you were expecting. Handy to have if you'd rather not go to McDonnald's for a quick breakfast, but it could use bits of fruit or something to liven up the flavor.
| 4/29/2018 9:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So happy I found these!
This is an easy way to eat healthy. Great texture, easy to make and not too sweet like other oatmeal’s. Stirring is necessary. I like adding milk and berries.
| 8/6/2018 7:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)