My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Amazing flavor
Very moist and tasty muffin! Tried these for the first time on my last order, and was pleasantly surprised with the great flavor throughout the muffin.
| 2/16/2021 9:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not my favorite
I will say I love carrot cake and other Morning Glory muffins, and was hopeful as I like other things I’ve had from Alki Bakery, but I didn’t like these very much.  I’m not sure what exactly I found objectionable, just the overall flavor I guess.
| 11/10/2020 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not for everybody
I like these a lot. They are kind of like chewy carrot cake. If you are used to Granola type food, you will like.
| 9/4/2020 1:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super Dry
We got these once to try, and were sorely disappointed. They were sooooo dry! Like, couldnt chew and swallow. The whole entire package went in the trash. Never, ever again.
| 7/28/2020 3:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dried Out
These were dry and tasteless. very disappointing as they were so expensive.
| 7/16/2020 8:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Theses are so good
I love these muffins. I didn't find them dry or overly sweet. I'll be adding these to my delivery in the future.
| 6/4/2020 12:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A special treat
Morning Glory Muffins are a fun treat to add for a special day. Fresh and filled with flavor. We like to buy them on special occasions when mom doesn't want to bake. Great addition to mothers day breakfast or a summer holiday weekend brunch. Taste home made but much less dishes!
| 5/5/2020 4:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious with coffee and fruit
A yummy treat for breakfast.
| 5/1/2020 1:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty but sugary
These muffins are wonderfully tasty and addictive! BUT there is almost 40g of sugar in each one :(
| 2/9/2020 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Too Dry
I had high hopes for these. Its the first item Ive tried from Alki Bakery and I just thought theyd be great, I was wrong. Theyre VERY dry and firm. Ive had some amazing morning glory muffins from other bakeries and they were delicious. These just arent, I wont be ordering them again.
| 1/28/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Decent morning muffin
These were pretty good.  I like putting them under the broiler and then adding butter.
| 1/16/2020 12:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Too sweet
I found these to be exceedingly sweet.  Also my 5 other family members who have a sweet tooth, said the same thing. Too Sweet.
| 1/8/2020 2:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Loved by the whole family!
My son calls you the “muffin man” now because he looks forward to these so much!! Flavorful, moist, lots of mix ins and not overly sweet!
| 1/30/2019 9:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Soooo goood!!
Tastes soft, fresh, perfect. My husband and I enjoyed them so much, we are adding it to our weekly order. Of course, looking at the high sugar content, we may/will have to skip a few orders.... if we have self-restraint that is!
| 7/18/2018 9:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing!
These muffins are incredible! Moist, not too sweet and theyre fruity!

For those looking for nutrition info most of the products if you click the over arrow to see the next photo for the product it's the nutrition label.
| 5/22/2018 10:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
need nutritional info
I am diabetic.  I can often have baked goods if the sugar is low and there is enough fiber, etc. to offset it.  I would like to buy several things, but I have to know the nutritional information first.  Your button for see product details should lead to the ingredients label.
| 3/15/2018 11:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ingredients ?
Is there a way to list ingredients so that one knows what is in a product before making a purchase?
| 2/28/2018 10:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A family favorite
Our family loves these muffins. Alot like carrot cake, with fresh carrots, pineapple and nuts. They are always fresh, unprocessed and delicious!
| 2/6/2018 9:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yum
Kids love these!!
| 9/27/2017 10:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Morning Muffins
Simply delicious! These carrot, pineapple cakes are moist !
| 7/28/2017 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great start to the day!
These muffins are packed full of fruit and nuts but are not too sweet or heavy.  I love one with morning coffee.
| 7/10/2017 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yum!
These we're yummy! They have coconut and carrot and nuts and were a great sweet treat for breakfast.  Like carrot cake ...
| 7/5/2017 11:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Found a piece of plastic inside a muffin
My kids loved these and so did I, we got them every week. Until I found a piece of white/blue plastic inside them when I split the muffin apart to give to my 3 year old and 18 month old. Yuck! Great customer service from Smith Brothers, they credited my account and said they would let quality control know.
But I will not buy anything from Alki Bakery again. I hope Smith Bros finds other local baked goods, because we love having them in our standing order.
| 6/21/2017 2:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/3)