My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 877-645-5626.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Organic eggs
The best!
| 6/1/2017 8:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Seriously The Best!
I do a lot of baking and am very particular about the eggs I use when baking. Cakes, Cookies, and Breads are all coming out wonderfully! I can tell that they are fresh when cooking them for breakfast too. Tastes like the ones I used to pluck from the chicken coops as a kid. LOVE these!
| 6/16/2017 7:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best Quality and taste!
I love how they are always fresh and arrive in perfect condition!
| 7/5/2017 11:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Consistently Good
Like others have noted, these organic, cage free eggs are delivered in good shape and are fresh. Appreciate that the 'Best Before' date is far enough out for us to always be able to use them up within the time frame. Convenience of having them delivered is great.
| 9/7/2017 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Awesome
These eggs are great! You know they’re fresh when you open the carton and there’s feathers still on the eggs!
| 12/19/2017 5:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Excellent Eggs!
I love, love, love these eggs! They are so good for us and it's so great to not have to worry about where they came from or what's really in them.  Smith's Farms is the best!
| 2/6/2018 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very Disappointed!
We LOVE Smith Brothers Farms' services and plan to be customers for a very long time. HOWEVER, we are SO dissappointed with these eggs. They are no better quality than those in the grocery stores' egg section. The yolks are just as pale yellow - not the rich orange indicative of a healthy, pasture-raised and foraging chicken. Having continuously obtained our eggs from farms with organic, cage-free chickens, we can definitively say we know the difference. These are not what they claim to be. SOOOO disappointed in the misrepresentation.
| 8/28/2018 10:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
The best
These are the best and freshest eggs I have ever purchased.
| 9/18/2018 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
Tried out these eggs and were very disappointed. Just like regular eggs from the grocery store. I usually buy happy eggs or vital farms which are great. Will not be buying these again.
| 10/28/2018 10:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Eggs are inconsistent
After the third time having to throw our scrambled eggs out, we are cancelling our years-long egg order.  The eggs just taste “off” and almost spoiled.  It isn’t every egg in the dozen but one is enough...
| 11/13/2018 7:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
We can taste the freshness
These are hands down the best eggs I've ever had! Boiled, fried, blended into the quiche - the superior flavor is immediately evident. My family would not eat other brands organic and cage-free eggs anymore, and I wouldn't either. The most prominent taste difference between these and the store eggs, is the absence of even a hint of sulfur smell and taste. And overall it is the cleanest tasting egg ever! Order these and you're in for the best egg experience of your life!
| 3/28/2019 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love them
These are nice and rich and fresh. I love these eggs. Much better than ones i have bought from a store
| 9/26/2019 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pale yellow yoke
Wish there was an option for better eggs.
| 12/29/2019 11:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Nearly as good as my neighbor's fresh eggs
I've been getting these eggs for several years.  In all that time, I've had three cracked eggs (they're eggs, after all!), and have had a few with watery whites like often found with store bought eggs.  However, since nothing is ever perfect, especially with nature, I think these eggs are the next best thing to home raised.
| 1/21/2020 3:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pale yellow yolk
As many have mentioned in reviews the yolk is pale yellow. We see no difference in these eggs compared to store bought eggs for a much lesser price in store.
| 2/28/2020 10:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Pale Yolks
No better than the cheap eggs you can find in the grocery store. I’m skeptical about the way the chickens who lay these eggs are raised.
| 3/3/2020 2:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Yolks a pale yellow
Starting this review by saying how much we LOVE Smith Brothers! However we weren’t crazy about the eggs. I’ve associated good quality organic pasture raised eggs to have a deep yellow/orange yolk based upon a more
diverse diet and opportunities to eat bugs. These looked and also tasted like the run of the mill eggs from the grocery store; flavor wasn’t as rich. I’m happy with all other Smith Brothers products so a little disappointed in these.
| 4/15/2020 3:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Pale yolks
I was expecting better. The whites are foggy and the yolks are pale yellow. We’ve tried them MANY times and the quality always lacking.
| 4/28/2020 10:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Very high quality eggs and locally sourced.
You can tell the eggs are of higher quality and I love that they are locally sourced in Yelm, Washington. Good stuff!
| 6/3/2020 3:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Eggs
We love these eggs!! We get them every week and they are so delicious.
| 6/5/2020 9:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
These are nothing like true farm pastured chicken eggs, sorry.
While they are fresh, yes (the yolks are very firm and the whites are not runny), they are certainly nothing like I was hoping/expecting. We've bought eggs from backyard chicken of neighbors on and off for years, and at the grocery we buy (as another reviewer mentioned exactly) Vital Farm or Happy Eggs. The size and color of the yolk is indicative of what the hens were eating, and I'm afraid these Smith Bros. eggs are a lot like some of the eggs we've gotten from co-ops in town - very hit and miss. The yolks, while not quite the anemic pale yellow of cheap commodity supermarket eggs, they're not the lovely orange you would expect. Happy Eggs operation has had a big point drop on the Cornucopia egg "score card" so we've been trying to find something better when local aren't available. These will do in a pinch, but they are not great and I don't think we'll be leaving them on our standing order.
| 6/19/2020 1:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love them!
I get 2 dozen in my weekly order for my family of 4. The eggs are always fresh, the yolks are a good orangy texture, and they are delicious.
| 7/9/2020 8:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Life is Worse Now After Having These
I thought I liked eggs, then I had these. Now, I hate this world and this life.

The sun became pale like these yolks.

The air tastes like cardboard like these egg whites.

I buy them to remind myself that life isn't all good. To humble myself lest I become Icarus.

If you want to start your mornings wrong, try boiling these up as your breakfast.

Face the world with the correct attitude of disappointment and willingness to endure the punishment only to say thank you and ask for more.

Good luck all.
| 7/27/2020 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ok
These are just fine but nowhere near as fresh looking as Happy Egg free-range eggs or Vital Farms Pasture-Raised eggs.
| 8/10/2020 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For years we have been ordering these
Has the supplier changed something a few months after COVID-19 Stay Home Stay Safe began?   I am curious because the egg quality does not seem the same. In the last couple of months, have cooked up a fried egg twice only to realize that they each smelled off, not good.
Will try again, but really hope that the quality control aspect will be  back to former times.

We still like and appreciate Smith Bros Farms.
| 9/26/2020 4:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Eggs Ever!
We’ve only gotten a dozen of these eggs so far, but that dozen was great!  The whites did not spread at all, the yolks were nice and yellow, they seemed very fresh. If you want more info about eggs, you should Google them. I’m sold on these. We just increased our order to two dozen per week.
| 10/9/2020 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The worst
These eggs are a faded yellow, healthy eggs are supposed to be almost orange! This means they’re poorly raised and not healthy chickens. Makes me feel that the quality of the milk is the same.
| 10/18/2020 10:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent eggs!
A weekly delivery— super fresh!
| 10/19/2020 4:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No different than Costco organic egg
Hey look, the whole reason I joined Smith Brothers was to get some quality eggs. We got our first order delivered and very disappointed. It has no taste and almost white inside. I was looking for more brown, orange color inside. Total waste of money. I’ll go with Vital Farm eggs for sure .
Tamira | 10/31/2020 10:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not different than Costco eggs
I didn’t like it. It’s too white inside and didn’t taste any different than Costco egg. Very disappointed. My whole reason joined smith brothers is shattered now.
Tamira | 10/31/2020 10:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Veg fed birds
These are free-range, not pasture raised, which is why they are not a nice golden color. You can see and taste the difference. I like that they are organic, always come well packaged/good condition, but they don't taste as good when not pasture raised.
| 11/17/2020 12:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not great
These are disappointing eggs. The yolk is very pale. The non organic ones actually seem like better quality.
| 12/5/2020 7:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Pale eggs
Eggs are pale
| 12/13/2020 7:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Disappointing
The yolks on these eggs are the palest yellow.  I'm used to orange yolks from pasture-raised eggs.  I won't buy them again.
| 12/28/2020 11:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great eggs and convenient
These are great quality eggs and you truly cannot beat the convenience of having them delivered right to your porch!
| 1/12/2021 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yolks are so pale!
These are about the palest egg yolks I've seen. Wish a better brand like Palouse were carried. I thought Steibrs was supposed to be good, but having had my own chickens, these may be 'free range' but must not be truly pastured/foraging birds.
| 2/11/2021 3:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)