Login or create an account to submit a product review.

Existing reviews
Something Has Changed
3/01/2022
This used to be my all-time favorite cottage cheese.  So much so that I've had it in my cart for several years.  However, over the past few months, the quality has severely declined.  The curds are now either too large with a lot of runny liquid or extremely small (like a paste).  Even worse, the flavor tastes like chemicals and is not rich like it used to be.  I'm sad to say I've had to go with another brand due to these issues.
3/01/2022
Something Has Changed
3/01/2022
This used to be my all-time favorite cottage cheese.  So much so that I've had it in my cart for several years.  However, over the past few months, the quality has severely declined.  The curds are now either too large with a lot of runny liquid or extremely small (like a paste).  Even worse, the flavor tastes like chemicals and is not rich like it used to be.  I'm sad to say I've had to go with another brand due to these issues.
3/01/2022
Great flavor but!
2/08/2022
I have had several cartons lately that had mold in them when I first opened them..  The last one was opened on January 31st and had an expiration date of February 11th.  I have had to throw the bad ones out.
2/08/2022
Fantastic!
3/18/2021
I just opened the full fat Cottage Cheese that I ordered this week.  It was fantastic!  Fresh and lots of perfect, fresh curds.  I would recommend it and I will certainly order again!
3/18/2021
Disappointed
2/04/2021
Very strange product! The curds were were almost nonexistent. It was to be frank, a congealed “glop” without any liquid and tasteless. My rating is -0.
2/04/2021
quality has gone down
1/20/2021
It used to be extraordinary, when I first tried it in spring 2020, then very good, but the last couple of deliveries have been downright disappointing. Not spoiled or anything, just the flavor and texture are both wrong. It’s coming off my standing order for the time being.
1/20/2021
Disappointed in the ingredients
9/24/2020
Tastes good and I like the full fat version but disappointed in the ingredients specifically the Carrageenan. Please remove the Carrageenan
9/24/2020
Best
9/12/2020
This cottage cheese is the best. I kept getting bad tasting cottage cheese from local stores, including a certain respectable warehouse store, but have not had a problem with this.
9/12/2020
Yummm! So very yummy!
7/30/2020
This cottage cheese is so creamy and delicious! It has definitely become my favorite and is perfect with our home canned fruit! Yummy!
7/30/2020
omg
6/11/2020
So rich! so creamy! the curds even squeak a little it’s so fresh! I’m basically in heaven right now.
6/11/2020
The Creamiest , Freshest & Very BEST Flavor and texture!
5/26/2020
What I love about this cottage cheese is not only its amazing flavor but its texture too.  Its creaminess.  It is not pasty or chalky.  There are real whole curds combined with creamy goodness.
5/26/2020
Best cottage cheese EVER!!
5/19/2020
This is absolutely the best cottage cheese I have ever had in my life! So creamy and delicious, melts in your mouth!
5/19/2020
Runny
1/03/2020
The last few times I've ordered this product it's been very runny.
I used to love the thickness but it seems they've changed it.
1/03/2020
The Best
12/15/2019
My husband wants no other cottage cheese except Smith Brothers.
He loves the creamy and fresh flavor.  This is by far the best he has ever had.
12/15/2019
What happened?
8/29/2019
Have been ordering this for months and it was great...then a few weeks ago the quality took a nosedive. Had multiple instances of runny, thin product (like soup).
8/29/2019
Best I've ever had!
5/02/2019
This is the best cottage cheese I've ever tasted, hands down. The flavor and texture are just right. I liked the stuff from the grocery store but it's basically ruined for me now.
5/02/2019
Too many additives
4/10/2019
Please take all the additives and preservatives out of your cottage cheese and I would love to try it. I see you have done this with your buttermilk and sour cream so thank you.
4/10/2019
Ingredients
4/08/2019
Carbon dioxide to preserve flavor??? I'll stick with Daisy cottage cheese. It literally has 3 ingredients milk, cream, and salt.
4/08/2019
Simplify
1/13/2019
Please take out any non- food ingredients.
1/13/2019
Yum!
10/25/2018
Perfect creamy texture and flavor.  I am a dip fanatic and this is the perfect healthy substitute for me with crackers.  My kids love it also.
10/25/2018
4% cottage cheese
9/03/2018
Some of the best I've had in more years than I can remember!
9/03/2018
My favorite
9/02/2018
This cottage cheese is the best one I've tried in the past several years. Most store-bought brands now seem to have changed to a slimy consistency.
9/02/2018
Buy this!
8/23/2018
After trying this cottage cheese my husband will not have any other brands. It’s delicious.
8/23/2018
Delicious
4/30/2018
Best cottage cheese I've ever had.
4/30/2018
Ingredients
12/02/2017
Please remove Carrageenan from ingredients
12/02/2017
Smith Brothers 4% Cottage Cheese Is The BOMB!!
9/12/2017
I'm kind of a "cottage cheese snob"! Finding a cottage cheese with the perfect creamy consistency is not an easy task! For several years I would buy nothing other than another NW Dairy (competitor to Smith Brothers). I agreed to give Smith Brothers a chance and WOW! I'm SO HAPPY that I did!! Extraordinarily DELILCIOUS!! Thank you Smith Brothers for such a PERFECT Cottage Cheeses!! I've got friends now who are hoping to in your delivery area after trying my Cottage Cheese!!
9/12/2017
Kids love it
7/10/2017
It's cream and delicious and the kids love it.
7/10/2017
simply the best
7/08/2017
This cottage cheese is just like you used to get. Not watery or chalky- Smooth creamy and delicious. Simply the best you can get around here
7/08/2017
Best Cottage Cheese
7/07/2017
This is the best the best cottage cheese !!! It 's just so yummy. Great healthy snack for kids.
7/07/2017
Just the right amount for a week
7/05/2017
This has been hitting the spot for my dairy-loving family of three!
7/05/2017