You have no items in your shopping cart.
Close
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Too salty
Bacon is way too salty. Almost couldn't finish eating it. Even my husband who loves salt had a hard time eating it.
| 6/28/2017 9:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great for Salads & Sandwiches!
I love bacon. All kinds of bacon. Thin-cut, thick-cut, pepper-crusted...
This is the perfect bacon - salty, crisp and flavorful - for sandwiches, salads and anywhere you want to add a little bacon. Ok. That's everywhere.
| 7/21/2017 4:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Bacon
This is good premium bacon.  We have had an occasional package that is too salty but it is usually just right.
| 9/28/2017 10:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
This bacon is the perfect balance of salty and smoky without being overpowering.  I also like that the package only contains 8 slices so that we won't overindulge!
| 10/1/2017 1:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Too salty for me too
I agree with the other reviewer that it tasted very salty.
| 10/31/2017 12:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
All fat, no meat
The first two times we got this bacon, it was the best we ever had. The next three times, it was so fatty it wasn’t even edible.
| 9/29/2018 1:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super salty (even for this salt lover)
Don't get me wrong, I love salty, but this bacon was even too much for my husband who never says anything has too much salt.
| 10/11/2018 12:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
We LOVE it!
So appreciate Smith Bro's carrying Applegate products! This is a family favorite!
| 11/19/2018 5:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)